Saturday, June 28, 2003 :::
Here's yesterdays Friday Fives. Didn't have time to reupdate yesterday after my trip to Krispy Kreme. We were absolutely tired and dead after the 3 hours drive back and forth. Later we had dinner at home cooked by me mom and went to Playtime and Galaxy World with Jaydee and Clara! We only came home at 2am! Nuts isn't it but boy Clara can shoot!! She and Jaydee could finish the entire Virtua Cop 3 complete with bonus mission with just 1 credit!! Anyways here are my answers to Friday Fives.
1. How are you planning to spend the summer [winter]?
Its winter here now in Sydney and I've got two plans that we have not decided on. First is to go skiing or to Gold Coast. Fel's best friend, Freddy and his girlfriend has just invited us to join them on a trip away from Sydney. We jumped at the invitation! Fred said to go anywhere, and at this point Fel and I could really go anywhere! I have not sat on a plane since my last trip to Melbourne and I find that really really sad!! Im just dying to hop on a plan and fly somewhere.
2. What was your first summer job?
Hmm I think it was when I worked at this dodgy clothes retail shop over at Chinatown. It was called Peace Nation and well they were the biggest clothes shop in Chinatown but then again their wages were horrible. Would you believe just a mere $55 a day???
3. If you could go anywhere this summer [winter], where would you go?
Japan!! Fel's dream vacation and obviously I would want to tag along too. Currently aiming for Nov/Dec but that is if we save enough money to get there. I'll only go to Japan with Fel cause he understands Japanese not fluently but hey a little is better than none right?
4. What was your worst vacation ever?
Can't really remember though because the last jab I had was more than 5 years ago. I didn't even have my BCG jabs when I was 12!
5. What was your best vacation ever?
If I can't remember the worst how can I remember the best? Prolly those when you were babies and they jabbed you in the butt! haha....
::: posted by Sass O at Saturday, June 28, 2003
Friday, June 27, 2003 :::
Its the day after my birthday and I guess I should let you readers know how my birthday was? Well first of all I finally got to use the new purse I have been dying to get my hands on! And here is a picture of it when its all opened.
Pretty neat ei?
At around midnight Fel and I cut my little Taro cake just the two of us and well our two dogs. On the day itself I just lazed around at home and we had dinner at Hurricane's Grill over at Bondi Beach. Later Fel asked me to try Fried Mars Bars. Yups you heard that right. FRIED MARS BARS! It is really quite yummy because the chocolate was half melted but I couldn't finish the entire bar especially when I had like ribs and steak! So yes it was a quiet birthday but I'm quite satisfied with it didn't really feel like having a huge celebration after all.
Plans for today is to go all the way to Penrith for us to get our hands and salivating mouths on the original Krispy Kreme doughnuts! Yum yummmm....Shall update on how yummilicious those doughnuts really are! And now....to get out the map and to get ready for the almost one hour drive to Penrith! (You guys must be thinking we're mad, going all the way to Penrith just for doughnuts!)
::: posted by Sass O at Friday, June 27, 2003
Wednesday, June 25, 2003 :::
Has any of you had a weird connection with your other half before? Fel and I have that and I find it funny at times but sometimes overly freaky. When we first started going out we used to say the same thing at the same time and when I say same thing I mean every single word was the same and time difference would just be like a second later. It carried on for a while and later on it changed. This time was looking at something at the exact same time and laughing about it or having a reaction when we were in the car. It died down after a while but the past few weeks something different has happened. I would always unconciously go grab my mobile when I know its in the bag or somewhere far away, at times as I am just about to hold my mobile it would ring or an sms from Fel would come in. It has happened every night or morning on a regular basis for the past few weeks. Pretty freaky ei? But sometimes I find it really cool because I now never get miss calls from Fel. There was even one time when I was just stirring from my sleep and about to check the time on my mobile when Fel rang!
Anyways other matters....I was going through Seek yesterday just to have a look at the current job market in the advertising industry and I stumbled upon a Creative School link, reading through it I realized that it was everything that I needed upon graduation! It was like fate or something or maybe it was a sign that I really should go into the advertising industry. So I decided to apply since it only takes 30 students, have faxed the application form over. Right now just keeping my fingers crossed hoping that they would take me. It would cost me $770 for 10 weeks starting and including July 24th, talk about perfect timing right? I get to have 2-3 weeks holidays after I finish Uni and get to do this course. (Geez, I'm talking as if I would definitely get this thing..) But like I said I have my fingers crossed as I really really want to do this course. Its got Art Directors, Creative Directors and Copywriters from companies such as Saatchi, Leo Burnett and Publicis participating in this course. It would definitely be a terrific start for me if I was given this opportunity!
Maybe I could impress one of the companies and get a job there? Man I'm sooooo dreaming today. Maybe I should just let my mind rest over at Dreamdland....
::: posted by Sass O at Wednesday, June 25, 2003
Monday, June 23, 2003 :::
Got back not too long ago from Chatswood, went there to get my potraits done. Man its so so tiring! Once I got home I dropped everything and went to the bathroom. Started scrubbing off all that makeup I had on. Man I really hate having too much on my face. I even had tons of hairspray and wax on my hair. Yucky!!
The photo shoot was pretty good and the makeup looked really good after the shots were taken. But it was extremely tiring to pose for the photos. We did 15 black and white and 15 coloured but I like the black and whites better. Each of us decided on buying 2 photos each and probably come back later for any else that we like. In total it cost us about $650, thanks Fel! eheh but I'm gonna be paying him for the 2 photos I got, it's gonna be way too much if he spends so much. All in all it was good and I can't wait for the photos to be printed, will be ready within 2-3 weeks.
I'm probably babbling a whole lot now cause I'm extremely tired and am trying my best not to sleep. It's 8pm and if I sleep now I'll never be able to sleep later tonight. Got up real early today as I had to hand in my take home exam, same thing with Fel and both of us are so konked out. My body and mind are yearning for my bedddddd......anyways have to get some dinner down my system. See ya...
::: posted by Sass O at Monday, June 23, 2003
Sass waves to the handful of people who reads this blog... I've had another uneventful day, I think I always have uneventful days! Anyways today Keigo graduated from puppy school, he even got a cert and next month we might send him to another school, "teenager" school? They do have different levels but we still have yet to decide if we want to, again it will cost us money so we shall see if we've got enough to pass around! haha...I must sound abit nuts right now, I'm actually in the middle of finishing my take home exam and I'm so tired and lazy to do it. The questions give me a headache, they aren't hard or anything but I keep thinking there's a catch somewhere, maybe I'm just paranoid.
Yesterday's dinner was terrific, I shall now list out the menu:
Pipi's in XO sauce served on a bed of noodles, live prawns served with soy dipping sauce (of course prawns dead when served!), Peking Duck (2 courses, the pancake wrappy thing with the skin and rice n duck meat wrapped in lettuce), salt and pepper mud crabs, scallops with stir fried beans, steamed fish (don't ask me what fish I'm clueless about that), fried garlic chicken with soy sauce and last but not least combination seafood crispy noodles. Of course desserts were traditional chinese soup it was red beans, some chinese biscuits and my cake!
The bill? haha well for all the seafood that we ate it was relatively affordable, with tips about $500 for a table of 10, I think that's really really good! And now we get to the best bit, my presents! I love my presents this year, I'll even post a picture of it up here when I get around to actually doing it. I received a Bally belt, Swavroski mascot (you know those accessories you hang by the side of your mobile?) and redpacket amount of which I am not telling! Haha....I have yet to open Fel's present, really can't wait to get my hands on them! Tomorrow we'll be going to Starshots for the photo session, hope I do not look silly especially now that I've got extremely short hair. But I love it cause its so easy to handle! Guess I should've waited till after the shoot to cut it off huh? Oh well whats done is done.
Anyways I better get back to my paper, am really dreading it but the sooner I finish the better for me right? Wish me luck!
::: posted by Sass O at Monday, June 23, 2003